An Exclusive Interview with The Official IK.

image

Born Lawole Ikoghene Tom, IK hails from Edo State, Uneme-Osu. He is a 200 level student at Caleb University studying Business Administration.  He is as well a model, fashion blogger and singer. Ambassador of An ivy Copenhagen and Creative Director for No Structure,  he attended Tade Primary school and graduated from Tender touch. 

         IK, how are you doing?
I’m doing great, you?

         I’m doing just fine.
That’s good to know.

       IK,  everyone knows you as The Official IK. What inspired the handle?
  Nothing really. Official IK is just Official IK.

         Like yes, he’s the original IK. It’s one catchy handle I must admit.  
Lol. Thank you.

           You are welcome. So tell us IK, do you have a catch phrase?
Life is too short to wear boring clothes.

          Lmao. IK has killed us. That’s the funniest catch phrase I’ve heard this year. Straight from a fashion blogger.
🙌🙌🙌😁😁😁😁

  But I agree with you, our appearance does matter.
Very much.

     So who is your role model?
Blake Scott and Beckham.

           Wow. Models. Speaking of models. You did bag an award for the Model of the year 2015 at the  Campus Heat awards, Africa youth choice awards and Scream youth awards, with so many other nominations.  How did that feel?
Great. It’s good to know your effort is recognised.

         You are right,  but you still need to tell us; what have you done to come this far?
God o. Serious prayers. I pray a lot.

         Prayer is indeed the key but you still had a lot of work going down there. Am I right?
Yeah, of course.  A lot of hard work and dedication is needed.

      Wouldn’t have said better. You’ve come a long way with God on your side, what inspires you to be the best you can be?
   I’m inspired by people who say I inspire them.

      That’s deep. IK, you inspire me. Lol.
I’m honoured.
      How do you combine your education with modelling, blogging and singing?
It’s not easy at all, too much stress but we would survive.

     God would see you through.
Amen

image

    
Tell us about the principles you’ve based your life upon
Don’t spend unnecessarily
Be humble
Be grateful
Prayer is really the key
Help others
Believe

       Prayer is really the key. We would surely remember that. For some people, it gets to a stage when you get so many comments on your IG, you can’t reply most. But in your case you reply most. Why?
Humility. Its important. You have to humble yourself to people who support you and show that you’re seeing their efforts and you appreciate it

  I agree with you. Tell us IK, what do you have on and what inspired this look

image

  It was a theme we were trying to do, titled the faceless blogger, I wasn’t cool with the location so we kinda scrapped the project

          How did this feel?

image

(IK,  is the third person from the left)

How did your first kiss feel? You remember the excitement that rushed through your head, that’s the feeling.

         Lmao 😂 😂 IK o. Is there any accessory you can’t do without?
Glasses 👓👓👓👓👓

         We noticed that. What do you do when depressed?
Sleep and eat. I don’t think I get depressed though. I just get tired.

        Wow!  Okay. What’s your advice to every other person out there trying to be someone?
Never feel it’s a competition, do whatever you do like its your passion
      
      We’ll make sure we do as said. So where does IK see himself in the next 5 years?
He he. Okay boss. Where ever God decided but I want to be someone big who’s contributing a lot positively to earth

image

.

       

       Small flaunting, tell us about most of your achievements and nominations?
Lol. Campus heat, scream awards, africa youth choice awards, copas awards. He he, no flaunting.

          Okay, one last thing IK. Tell the ONB readers somethings most people don’t know about you.
I want to be a pastor.

       Ehn? Are you serious.  We refuse to believe.
  Yeah, that’s what kinda inspires me never to smoke,drink or have tattoos
 
       But in case you really interested in becoming a pastor, hit me up. I’ll even build for you
Lmao.  I’m very serious.

        No, I’m only joking. I can’t build o. Hope you don’t name it The Official IK church of Christ.
Lmao 😂.  Nope. Not at all. Anything God directs though.

       Thanks a lot for your time, I’ve learnt a lot from you.

image

I’m honoured.

I indeed enjoyed my conversation with The Official IK.  Prayer is really the key. Never miss that.
So many people out there trying to make an impact,  you need to realise it’s not a competition, act like its your passion. And remember; STAY HUMBLE
Follow him on IG @TheOfficialIK and twitter @TheOfficial_IK . Great minds don’t create vague ideas.
We shall be having The Official IK again, schooling us on fashion.
image

image

image

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Dhamie says:

    Interesting!!! Your questions were funny but all in all 100% 👍👌

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lmao 😂. Thanks a lot

      Like

  2. Chrinstine says:

    It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.

    I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions.

    Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I wish to read more things about it! http://bing.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply 'cos your thought counts

