Smile Through It All.

image

Hope you are having a great day. How about we spice it up with some words to boost your performance?  Great idea or nah? I hope you are patient enough to read it cause I bet it would be worth it. Bless.
Today I want to compel you to always be happy irrespective of what’s going on in your life. Remember hope can never be lost ( if you missed that post click Here when you are done reading this one). Deeper than just being happy; we must show it, but how? I’ll tell you one of the easiest way to show it is by flexing the sides of your mouth to form that facial expression that would attract others.

image

 

 

If you’re reading this; Congratulations you’re alive. If that’s not something to smile about then I wonder what is

– Chad Sugg, Monsters Under Your Head”

We smile for a lot of reasons;  when we succeed, in good times when we are flourishing, when we are favoured, when we are given gifts we love, promotion, when you’re awarded that scholarship and so many other reasons we all know. But today I want to let you know that you need to smile in bad times as well; when things seem to be falling apart, disappointments,  setbacks and other negative reasons that could leave one in grief. In spite of it all we must smile cause we are rest assured that something good is coming.

image

 

“Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy” ― Thích Nhất Hạnh

I’ll give you reasons why you should smile in those times;
Good is close: Oh yes, that break through is around the corner. Irrespective of what has happened we must rise again at the right time. Delay is not denial so we must keep praying, hoping, believing and smiling cause things would get better.
For the revelation awaits an appointed time; it speaks of the end and will not prove false. Though it linger, wait for it; it will certainly come and will not delay – Habakkuk 2:3
So you don’t chase your blessings away: You need to realise that facial expression would more of its kind than the opposite. Make up your mind; do you want to attract happy people your way, who would encourage you and keep you pushing? Or would you rather listen to sad stories of people who have given up on life? Don’t scare your breakthrough with your facial expression, don’t chase your blessings today but attract them by putting a smile on your face. I’ll share this experience with you.
I decided to take my baby sister to this store to pick whatever goodie she wants. But on the way we walked pass a little shop with a woman selling candy, biscuit and few other things. She smiled at us like she knew us, quite surprise I reciprocated but I had this push to buy something from her cause of the glowing face. And yes, I did. I was wondering why she did that and so I went the next day to confirm from her if she knew me and why she smiled. She said, 

I don’t know you. I just got back from trade fair where I bought some things for sale and I was so exhausted but I know I must smile always. It’s good.

Wow! How many of us would even think of smiling when exhausted?  But I’m encouraging us today, to try.

image

Also,  every disappointment is an appointment.  I’ll explain further; sometimes God’s plans for us which we do not know is way bigger than our territory (where we are). We are designated for something greater but how do we get there if we remain in that little hut. God would ensure we are evicted and when we’re out in search of a place to fit in; He’ll show us the mansion he already prepared.

image

The truth is our smile scares our enemies. Imagine you were trying to frustrate one’s efforts and the harder you try the more the person glows. How would it feel? Annoying right? And that’s the reality, when they think things are going wrong for you, they think they are destroying your joy but they see you glowing with smile that’s how they feel. Don’t give the devil a chance to celebrate over you. The power to destroy you is in your hands not in that of your enemies. And the more you smile, proving to God you still have that faith in Him; He’ll be happy and reward you greatly.

image

I hope you choose to smile today cause the disadvantages are nothing compared to the advantages.  That frown or angry look, sad face indicates doubt/disbelief, fear, self condemnation and loss of faith and hope in God.
But that smile would attract good people and blessings.
I’ll tell you one last story told to me by Mr. Gbenga Adebanbo (a man that has always inspired me)
A female medical student in the University of Ibadan who was about to defend her project in her final year. Due to certain circumstances she was unable to finish it so she prayed telling God that she was going to read one part out of the four parts required  and he should be faithful to her. She read that one part and went in for her defense on that day. There was this professor known for tough questions that students believed once he takes your case, you ain’t graduating that year :oops::oops: He was asleep luckily for a lot but unfortunately when it was this girl’s turn he woke up suddenly and decided to take it up. He asked his question,  she didn’t know it but smiled because she remembered her prayer. The professor got really angry, ‘does it mean it’s so easy? I asked a question and she’s smiling?’ He said, ‘no, I’ll change that question.’ He asked a different one but this time from the part she read. She answered confidently, scored highest and leaving the professor wondering how intelligent one could be.
image

I don’t know if the story is true or not. Whether it’s a parable, I don’t also care. But the lessons are vital and it’s important we apply it in our lives. I don’t know how things have been for you but I’m telling you today to smile through it all.  Keep attracting blessings.

image

Please comment, share your opinions and thoughts, let’s discuss and learn more. Also don’t be greedy, share this post to your friends on Facebook,  Twitter, Instagram,  etc. Let them know. God bless. Have a great day and enjoy the rest of the week.

image

image

Keep reading my blog. Support the movement,  we are all about a difference and a positive one at that.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Dainty M says:

    Your post got me all smiling 😀 😀 I like smiling a lot but it’s so hard to smile when things aren’t working my way! But thanks for the encouragement to keep smiling even when things are seemingly bad. God bless you! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Amen and bless you too for taking your time to read this.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. olamide says:

    this week has been filled with ups and down but ur post just made me feel better

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad it it did. Thanks a lot for taking your time to read it. God bless.

      Like

  3. Amina says:

    😊😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for reading dear

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Moyo✌ says:

    I personally love smiling … although not all the time and your post just prompted me to smile more often… well-done and keep it up.👌👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad it has caused a difference. God bless you for reading and supporting

      Like

  5. sanchan says:

    God bless you nnamdi..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And bless you too dear

      Like

  6. Tobi Samagbeyi says:

    Smiling also portrays gratitude and being happy with what God has given us. Smiling is a language, we communicate with our smile and it makes others happy too. Great work here Nnamdi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wouldn’t have said better. Thanks a lot for the add. I appreciate.

      Like

  7. Ayo Busari says:

    Reblogged this on ayobusari and commented:
    Official Nnamdi Featured Ayo Busari

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply 'cos your thought counts

