THEIR FEARS, MY LIMITS.

So I’m here, wanting more. 

But more seems to be out there. 

And I’ve tried, I’ve really tried to be content with where I am now. 
But trying to be content gets old eventually. 

As it has now. And so I’m back to where I started at the beginning. 

Wanting more. 

Get out of your comfort zone, do something new they say. 

But as with many, too many things in life, it’s easier said than done.

Don’t get me wrong I’m not scared of out there, no I’m intrigued. 

I want to do things. I want know things. I want to see things. 

But certain people, who have a misconstrued idea about who own my life won’t let me.

And so I’m under perpetual house arrest. 

Help me ask, what crime I did commit.

I’ve read that the fears you don’t face become your limits.

The fears of my parents have become my limits.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Kelechi again 🙌 amazing write up. More inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. God bless my brother! I’m so grateful for the encouragement🙏🏽🙏🏽

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dainty M says:

    Wonderful one Kelechi! I think this is a fear that faces every Nigerian child. It’s a tough one to confront as our parents seemingly ‘know what’s best for us’. God help us though. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for coming through Mfonnn! May he continue to help us! I hope you are fine?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dainty M says:

        Yes dear. Thanks a lot Kelechi!

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply 'cos your thought counts

