Fathers are a blessing

It’s my dad’s birthday today and so I’m using this post not just to appreciate him but also to reach out to all dad’s out there. 

Here’s what I’ve learnt or rather noticed; Most children always look up to their dads, including daughters. Why? 

Maybe because he’s the head of the family or in some cases brings more money? I really don’t know but what I know is; It’s not easy to be a father. 

A father provides, he makes certain decisions for the family cause he is the head and he shouldn’t mislead them. (Thanks to mothers as well for always assisting their husbands with decision making; I can’t deny the fact that mothers make crucial decisions) 

A father has to live an exemplary life because his children look up to him. Ever had someone looking up to you? If you did you’ll know how much you try not to make a mistake. A father must always give his family hope for a better tomorrow and he shows this by working hard and his words. 

Sadly; I know some people out there might have lost their fathers to different causes and I grieve with you. But all hope isn’t lost, God is always faithful. And to you who haven’t called your father in a while, what are you thinking? That you’re an adult? You’re matured? No my dear, that’s not maturity; it’s folly and pride. 


Do you know how happy you make your dad when you call to check up on him even if it’s during working hours? You don’t call only because you need something from your father. They show us so much love and it should be reciprocated. Don’t you think so? Never be shy to tell your dad you love him! It says a lot. 

Happy birthday to you daddy, I’m grateful for all the things God has used you to do in my life. He’ll continue to bless and increase you, I love you so much. 


Now what do you have to say to your dad?
Share this post to let everyone know how much they should appreciate their fathers. Also I’m open to hear something about your dad. You could comment below. God bless you and God bless your fathers

7 Comments Add yours

  1. tunisiajolyn84 says:

    This is a very sweet post. One that I hope to see more of especially amongst us, Black people. Fathers are usually underrated in this society and it’s great to appreciate and show love to them too. I remember when I surprised my dad on Father’s Day this year by visiting him at home and he was so happy to see me. I realized then that I should make more effort to visit and see my parents. (I talk on the phone with them pretty often but it’s not the same.) So I totally agree that fathers truly appreciate to hear from their kids. Everyone loves a little love!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww. Thanks for sharing this. Go bless you dear and bless your dad as well!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. tunisiajolyn84 says:

        Thanks! That’s sweet of you.

        Like

    2. Aww. Thanks a lot for sharing your experience. God bless you and bless your dad as well!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anuli says:

    Awwwwww!!! 😊😊😊😊😊 I am calling popsy now.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol. You should dear; he’ll really appreciate it. And they do love their daughters so much 😌😌

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Anuli says:

    Awwwwww!!! I am calling popsy now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply 'cos your thought counts

